Flatbush CSA- Veggie Pick Up #4

After Shayna packed up my tote bag with our half share of vegetables I walked down Cortelyou Road to Cinco De Mayo to take a Burrito home. I could smell the vegetables as I walked away. I wish there was a button on this blog that you could scratch and smell. That smell; dirt, sun and fresh veges. I got home and used the remaining daylight to photograph the vegetables. Our cat Bella stood by and watched as the green pepper kept falling off the table, finally cracking in half. After I finished I remembered that I had forgotten the corn and parsley, so I photographed them in the kitchen window.

2 Responses to “Flatbush CSA- Veggie Pick Up #4”

  1. Norine Hall Says:

    I love these pictures…..

  2. annandboni Says:

    Thank you Norine- that is so kind of you to write.

Leave a Reply

