Flatbush CSA- Pick Up #9

Each week I have been photographing the produce that I pick up from the Flatbush CSA’s drop off spot on Cortelyou Road. This week I decided to photograph Jorge, the farmer that runs the Amantai Farm, and who is responsible for our CSA shares each week. The farm, almost 3-acres of land, is located in eastern Pennsylvania. The vegetables and fruit we pick up each week get tastier and more abundant as the season goes on. Joining the Flatbush CSA has been one of the best things my husband and I have done to be a part of our community. If you are interested in signing up for next year, post a comment and I will get you in touch with Shayna, the lady that organized this new CSA.

Leave a Reply

