So Long Summer, So Long Whole Foods $1 Tote Bag

Today is the last day of Summer. We stopped by the garden as it has been a week since I have been there. The herbs are gorgeous, the Sunflowers are falling over into the Zinnias, the cucumber plants are dying and we are waiting for the Mums to bloom flowers. Last December I bought a bag at Whole Foods for $1. I used that bag over and over again each time I shopped for groceries. When it started to loose it’s shape I used it to hold and transport hundred’s of raffle tickets sold for a Valentine fundraiser for KittyKind. When we started to plant this past Spring, the bag became a depot for weeds and finally in mid-July I threw it out. Days later, back at the garden I saw the bag hanging from a low branch on a tree. Someone had taken it out of the garbage. I felt a little guilty so I took it back to our plot, hung it on the fence and used it once again for weeds. Today I decided it was time to say goodbye to this strong weathered bag. How fitting, it is the last day of Summer and I just purchased a new $1 bag from Whole Foods two days ago.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “So Long Summer, So Long Whole Foods $1 Tote Bag”

  1. Jeanette Says:

    What a great story!

  2. annandboni Says:

    Thanks Jeanette! The bags really hold up.

Leave a Reply

