Herb Day – Saturday, October 11, 2008

I am always very happy when my copy of Body + Soul Magazine comes in the mail. It is my favorite magazine and I have a 3-year subscription to it. The October issue had a short writeup about Herb Day 2008.

So in honor of Herb Day……Last night I was sitting at the kitchen table admiring my jars of dried herbs, brought home from our garden. I picked up the Rosemary and noticed a lot of mold growing. My heart dropped and I checked the other jars but the Rosemary was the only one. I said to my husband, “Now I know what Charles Ingalls felt like. The loss of a crop.” My husband gave me a look and said, “That was a real crop.” I looked at him and said “Yes but this is my crop, all that hard work out the door.” If you know us well then you know that last year we ordered all 9-seasons of Little House on the Prairie from Netflix and it is our favorite show.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Herb Day – Saturday, October 11, 2008”

  1. Susan Says:

    So sad about your rosemary, it would have been so tasty on roasted sliced sweetpotatoes!
    I know what you mean about Little House, it was my second to the Walton’s!

  2. annandboni Says:

    I started to watch the Waltons (from Netflix) but could not get into it—I think I had Little House too on my mind. Maybe I’ll try again.

Leave a Reply

