My Computer Space

Having been recently terminated from my job I will be spending lots of time in the corner of my bedroom. In addition to all the Starbucks and Connecticut Muffins in Brooklyn and Manhattan.

dsc07197

6 Responses to “My Computer Space”

  1. mom Says:

    I love that picture of Boni that is hanging on your wall…

  2. Jeanette Says:

    Oh no! How’s that going? I was laid-off a few years ago, after 9/11, and out of work for about a year. It turned out to be the best thing – I was able to make changes and get out of the rut I was in at the time. Change – as Dave would always say – is sometimes good.

  3. Susan Says:

    What a happy lively corner, good things will most definitely hatch in it!
    …by the way, Wishing Well Studio hatched 6 months after I was laid off from my interior design job. I have never once looked back & missed that job!
    …this is a mere kink in the road, a transition to a much more wondrous place Ann!

  4. Melody Says:

    Hi Ann,
    I LOVE al these wonderful things hanging on the wall above your computer.
    They look so colorful and fun and inspiring. Looks like a fun corner to work in!

  5. movingforward Says:

    thanks mom, Jeanette, Susan and Melody. Guess where I am now? My other office, Starbucks around the corner. If you use a Starbucks card (gift card) you can get really cheap coffee refills. xoxo Ann

  6. Jacque Says:

    Starbucks is supposed to give .50 refills! Even with out a gift card! Love when people post on their blogs their studios and studio walls. I have to remember this:
    “…this is a mere kink in the road, a transition to a much more wondrous place” great quote!

Leave a Reply

