My Brooklyn Poster at Brooklyn Public Library

Boni_AnnSimkins

A couple of years back I had a 3-month show at the Grand Army Plaza, Brooklyn Public Library. It was an honor. Displayed was my Brooklyn USA poster along with the 12 original collages created. Earlier this year, the woman that had selected my work emailed to ask if they could print a few of the collages, frame them and hang them along with my poster in a new restaurant being created. I said of course. Due to cut backs the restaurant had to be closed but all the art selected found it’s way to another gallery in the library. This past Sunday there was an opening and my husband went in my place since I was going to be away. If anyone stops by the library these are the times the work can be seen…weekends (Saturdays (12:30 – 6 pm)  & Sundays (1 – 6 pm), Tuesdays and Thursday evenings (from 6:30 – 9:00 pm both days) for these are  the times  the Dweck Auditorium and lobby area is open to the public.

Leave a Reply

